Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


Distinguished Speaker Event April 27, 2017

Tickets and Sponsorships Available! 

Thank you to our generous Distinguished Speaker Sponsors:

Nobel Sponsor

Nancy and Howard Thompson

Pulitzer Sponsor

PJ’s Coffee

Florida Parishes Bank

Suzanne and Bob Myers

Ann and Steve Shaw

Newberry Sponsor

Bebe and Walter Babst, Gardner Realtors©

Hon. Mary K. and Hon. Gene Bellisario

G. Brent Brown, DDS

Mayor Mike Cooper

DA Exterminating

Hon. Sharon Drucker and Michele Avery

The Blaise Ernst Group, Morgan Stanley

Linda and Wayne Forman

Kahn Swick & Foti, LLC

Jeanne Marie and Richard Ganucheau

J.R. Golemi

Evelyn and Roger Linder

Charlene Mediamolle

Dr. Argiro and Robert Morgan

Muller Law Group

Adele and Dr. William Nunez

Pool Corp

Public Service Commissioner Eric Skrmetta

Sue and Alan Zaunbrecher

Buy a Paver

Phase 2 of the Walker Percy Serenity Circle Paver project is underway! Be a part of this historic project!

 Learn More


Donations are Gratefully Accepted

St. Tammany Library Foundation is a 501c3. All contributions and donations are deductible to the extent of the law. If you would like to donate to our foundation, please click here to use a credit card, or Mail checks to P.O. Box 131, Mandeville, LA 70470. Thank You!


 On May 2, our community will come together for GiveNOLA Day and we need you to join us!  It's twenty four hours of unprecedented giving, and your chance to make a real difference, right here in our community. If you love books, literacy and educational programs for all ages, then you love the St. Tammany Library Foundation and our libraries.  You can show your love by supporting our libraries with an online donation on May 2nd.  Donate Here:  Spread the word!


A volunteer community board directs the St. Tammany Library Foundation. The Board of Directors works closely with the Library staff to identify funding needs. The Foundation is separate from the Friends of the Library, although a member from the Friends may sit on the Board of the Foundation.
The Advisory Board members offer the Foundation’s Board of Directors their considerable experience to guide important decisions of the Board. The Foundation is grateful for their generosity of spirit and of time and for their commitment to the mission of libraries as resources of lifetime learning in our community.

Advisory Board Members 

Mary Jane Becker
Marie Louise Guste Nix
Carrie Lee Pierson Schwartz
Betty Viener

 2014-2015 Foundation Board

Ann Crigger Shaw                             President
Suzanne Myers                                  First Vice President
Sharon Lo Drucker                            Second Vice President
Michele Avery                                    Treasurer
Sue Zaunbrecher                              Secretary
Hon.Steve Stefancik                          Parliamentarian
Nancy Thompson                             Membership Chair
Argiro L. Morgan, PhD                     Immediate Past  President
Hon.Lane Carson                              Member-At-Large
Hon.Peter Gitz                                  Member-At-Large
Adele Nunez                                     Member-At-Large
William “Bill” Nunez                         Member-At-Large

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Email Format